Taliban announce cabinet

(MENAFN- Afghanistan Times) AT News

KABUL: The Taliban
Islamic Movement announced its caretaker government
's cabinet in wake of the collapse of the former government
of President Ashraf Ghani.

The Taliban
's spokesman, Zabiullah Mujahid announced acting members of the cabinet in a press conference
late Tuesday in Kabul. Members of the cabinet are appointed as acting heads to run the caretaker government

Mullah Mohammad Hassan Akhund is head of the government

Mullah Abdul Ghani Bardar, deputy prime minister

Mullah Abdul Salam Hanafi, deputy prime minister

Mawllavi Mohammad Yaqob Mujahid, Acting Defense Minister

Mullah Serajuddin Haqani, Minister
of Interior

Amir Khan Mutaqi, Minister
of Foreign Affairs

Mullah Hedayatullah Badri, Minister
of Finance

Shiekh Noorullah Noori, Minister
of Education

Mullah Khairullah Khairkhwa, Minister
Information and Culture

Qari Din Mohammad Hanafi, Minister
of Economy

Mawllavi Noor Mohammad Saqib, Minister
of Hajj and Religious Affairs

Mawllavi Abdul Hakim, Minister
of Justice

Noorullah Noori, Minister
of Borders Tribal Affairs

Younus Akhundzada, Minister
of Rural Development

Shiek Mohammad Khalid, Minister
of Preventing of Vice and Encouraging to Virtue

Abdul Manan Omari, Minister
of Public Affairs

Mullah Mohammad Isa Akhund, Minister
of Gas and Petroleum

Mullah Abdul Latif Mansoor, Minister
of  Water and Power

Hamidullah Akhundzada, Minister
of Aviation

Abdulbaqqi Haqqani, Minister
of Higher Education

Najibullah Haqqani, Minister
of Technology
Information and Telecommunication    

Khalilurahman Haqqani ,   Minister
of Refugees

Abdul Haq Wasiq, ,Director of Intelligence

Haji Mohammad Idris, Director of the Central Bank

Mawllavi Ahmad Jan Ahmadi, Director of the Administrative Office of the President

Defense Deputy Minister
, Mullah Mohammad Fazil

Army Chief of Staff,  Qari Fasihuddin

 Deputy Foreign Minister
, Sher Mohammad Abbas Stanekzai

Deputy Interior Minister
, Mawlawi Noor Jalal

Zabihullah Mujahid, Deputy Information and Culture Minister

Mullah Tajmir Javad, First Deputy of Intelligence

Department Administrative Deputy of Intelligence Department, Mullah Rahmatullah Najeeb

Deputy Interior Minister
for Counter-Narcotics, Mullah Abdulhaq Akhund


-announce-cabinet" target="_blank">


Afghanistan Times

Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.