Bijender Goel Announces Formation Of Executive Boards For Pythian Games , B H Anilkumar And Rajesh Jogpal To Lead India

(MENAFN- EIN Presswire)

B.H. ANILKUMAR, IAS, President, Pythian Council of India

Bijender Goel, founder, Modern Pythian Games and Secretary General, International Pythian Council

Aushim Khetrapal , sports professional, nominated aChairman of the Global Strategic Planning, Communications, and Marketing Committee and vice President IPC

CENTRAL DELHI, DELHI, INDIA, May 25, 2023/ / -- Mr. Bijender Goel, the founder of the Modern Pythian Games, constituted a nationwide organisational structure for the growth of the Modern Pythian Games in India and announced the National Executive Board by appointing Mr. B.H. Anilkumar and Mr. Rajesh Jogpal, both IAS officers, as President and Secretary General of the Pythian Council of India today. This development comes just before the highly anticipated 1st Annual General Meeting of the Pythian Council of India in New Delhi on May 27, 2023. The Pythian Council of India is going to decide the calendar of events at this meeting.

Mr. Goel has appointed key individuals to positions within the National Council and state councils, comprising a diverse group of bureaucrats, artists, and industrialists, with the objective of creating a nationwide organisational structure to promote traditional games and artistic activities through the Modern Pythian Games.

Mr. S. Siva Kumar has been appointed as Treasurer of the National Council, and several Vice Presidents have been appointed, namely Avinash P. Gandhi; Dr. Hari Om, IAS; Mr. Quaiser Khalid, IPS; Mr. Neeraj Kharwal, IAS; and Mr. Mukesh Kumar Singh, IAS.

Mr. Jatin Lal, IAS, Ms. Sneha Venkatramani, Mr. T.P. Singh, Mr. Jaywant Naidu, Mr. Daya Chand Bhola, Ms. Radhika Khetarpal, Mr. Israel G. Xuivi, Mr. Manoj Kumar Singh, Mr. Ravi Dahiya, Dr. Piyush Diwedi, Dr. Ashwani Kumar, Mr. Arshad Aziz, Mr. Ram Deyal, and Mr. Om Prakash are nominated as new additional Secretary Generals and Deputy Secretary Generals of the National Councils, respectively.

Mr. Goel has also announced the appointment of Mr. Aushim Khetrapal as Vice President of the International Pythian Council and Chairman of the Global Strategic Planning, Communications, and Marketing Committee. Mr. Khetrapal, a well-known figure in India with vast experience in organising international events and promoting sports, will play a pivotal role in shaping the future of the Pythian Games.

"It is the beginning of the first global cultural movement from India, and it is an honour for me to announce the historic formation of the Pythian Council of India. This marks a significant step forward in 2023 after introducing the concept of the Modern Pythian Games to the world at the Delphi Economic Forum in Greece and subsequently establishing the International Pythian Council and reviving the Modern Pythian Games in 2022. The National Pythian Councils of 18 countries are in the process of legal establishment," expressed Mr. Goel.

He also added that "our primary focus is to identify specific activities in the fields of arts, cultures, and diverse sports for the Pythian Games, which will serve as a source of inspiration for people worldwide. The inclusion of traditional Indian games in the list of Pythian games will capture global attention and promote the widespread popularity of these games."

Highlighting the cultural and historical significance of the Pythian Games, Mr. Goel emphasised that India holds global trademark rights. The Pythian Games align with the United Nations' agenda to promote traditional cultural games and cultures. The Pythian and Olympic Games originated in Greek history and were part of the four Pan-Hellenic Games. These games existed in the same era, from 582 BC to 394 AD. The Pythian Games represent a fusion of traditional games and artistic activities, similar to what the Olympics are to sports.

India boasts a rich history encompassing various arts, cultures, traditional games, and martial arts, all of which are integral to our cultural heritage. The Pythian Council of India aims not only to focus on fields such as music, dance, poetry, painting, writing, theatre, culinary arts, and digital arts but also to highlight games that are still played in villages and talukas across the country. Notable examples of traditional Indian games include Circle Kabaddi, Mallar Kambh, Modern Polo, Spear Throw, Yubi Lakpi, Chaturanga, Jalli Kattu, Sagol Kangjei, Kite Flying, Tug of War, Carrom, Tenni Koit, Ball Badminton, Long Jump Traditional, Traditional Archery, Bull Race, Cycle Marathon, and Val-lam Kali. Additionally, India is home to various martial arts such as Kalaripayattu, Thang-ta, Gatka, Silambam, Mallayuddha, Kushti, Varma Kalai, Thoda, and Marma Adi.

The formation of the Executive Board of the Pythian Council of India, a special committee of Delphic India Trust, comprises the following names:
National Executive Board

1Mr. B. H. ANIL Kumar, IAS (Retd)President
2Mr. Avinash P. GandhiVice President
3Dr. Hari OM, IASVice President
4DR. Quaiser Khalid, IPSVice President
5Dr. Neeraj Kharwal, IASVice President
6Mr. Mukesh Kumar, IASVice President
7Mr. Rajesh Jogpal, IASSecretary General
8Mr. Jatin Lal, IASAdditional Secretary General (Organisation)
9Ms Sneha VenkatramaniAdditional Secretary General (Arts)
10. Mr. T.P. SinghAdditional Secretary General (admin)
11Mr. Daya Chand BholaDy Secretary General- Sports
12Mr. Jaywant NaiduDy Secretary General- Music Arts
13Ms. Radhika KhetarpalDy Secretary General- Media & Communication
14Dr Ashwani KumarDy Secretary General- Education
15Mr Ravi DahiyaDy Secretary General- HQ
16Mr Manoj KumarDy. Secretary General- Tribal Arts
17Mr. S. SIVA KumarTreasurer
18 Mr. Rajiv Gupta IASMember
19Dr. Rafi Masoodi Member
20Mr. M Rajsekhar, PCSMember
21Mr. Ram DeyalMember
22Mr. Piyush DwivediMember
23Mr. Laxman NasarpuriMember
24Ms. Archana TyagiAdviser – Media & Communication
23Mr. Isreal Xuivi, NPSAdviser - Martial Arts
24Mrs Malathi RajaveluAdviser - South
25Mr. Om PrakashAdviser- North East
26Capt. K S Chauhan Adviser-West
27Dr. Rafiq MasoodiAdviser - North
28Dr. USHA R.K.Adviser to President- INDIA

STATEPresidentSecretary General

1.PuducherryMrs Malathi RajaveluMr. M. Rajsekar
2Punjab Mr Rajiv Gupta, IASMr. Abhinav Gupta
3Himachal PradeshMr Jatin Lal, IASMr. Eshan Akhtar
4HaryanaMr. Rajesh Jogpal, IASDr Arun Prasad
5UttarakhandDr Neraj Kharwal, IASMr. Shiv Pratap SIngh
6Uttar PradeshDr Hari Om, IASDaya chand Bhola
7JharkhandMr. Mukesh Kumar IASMr Kumar Manoj SIngh

S. Siva Kumar
International Pythian Council
email us here
Visit us on social media:


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.