Team Master Blasters Wins Second FCPL Qatar Rapid Chess Tour...| MENAFN.COM

Saturday, 01 October 2022 08:49 GMT

Team Master Blasters Wins Second FCPL Qatar Rapid Chess Tournament

(MENAFN- Gulf Times)

Team Master Blasters comprising Abel Sajan, Albin Sajan and Johan Jobsy of India took home the 2nd Filipino Chess Players League (FCPL) Qatar Rapid Chess Tournament championship trophy and a cash prize. The seven-round 15-minute chess tournament saw participation by 10 teams of 60 individuals from among the Indian and Philippine communities in Qatar. The first runner-up was Team Mr Pogi (Philippines) headed by Alvin Ping, Abet Agrimano, and Willie Narag while the second runner-up was Team Botak (Philippines) led by Jasper Javier, Edgar Villareal, and Paul Ian Panuncialmaan.
Board 1, 2, and 3 winners were also awarded with medals: Board 1 - Abel Sajan (India), Board 2 - Rolly Patricio, Board 3 - Kim Demirkol (Turkey), and Paul Ian Panuncialman (Philippines) with a perfect score 7/7. FCPL Qatar arbiter Rolen Loyola and president Elmer Espiritu thanked everyone. The tournament was sponsored by Artists Makeup Studio and held at Uno Cafe- Doha Souq Mall - Al Nasr.


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.