Georgia imposes new regulations for citizens from 8 countrie...| MENAFN.COM

Monday, 17 January 2022 11:29 GMT

Georgia imposes new regulations for citizens from 8 countries

(MENAFN- Trend News Agency) At the decision of the Interagency Coordination Council, Georgia tightens state border crossing regulations for citizens from 8 countries in connection with spread of the new strain of coronavirus, Trend reports citing .

The regulations will enact from November 28, the Governmental Administration reports. Any person regardless of citizenship who traveled to the below-listed countries during the last 14 days, will be subjected to a 14-day quarantine at the government-assigned facilities.

These countries are: South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho, Eswatini, Malawi. They will take PCR tests after completion of guaranteeing period.


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.