Sunday, 25 August 2019 10:11 GMT

TransGlobe Energy Corporation Announces AGM Voting Results and Confirmation of Board Changes

(MENAFN - EIN) CALGARY, Alberta, May 13, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- TransGlobe Energy Corporation (“TransGlobe” or the “Company”) (AIM & TSX: “TGL” & NASDAQ: “TGA”) announces its AGM voting results.

Report in Respect of Voting Results Pursuant to Section 11.3 of National Instrument 51-102 – Continuous Disclosure Obligations

In respect of the annual general and special meeting (the "Meeting") of the holders of common shares of TransGlobe Energy Corporation ("TransGlobe" or the "Company") held on May 10, 2019 the following sets forth a brief description of each matter voted upon at such Meeting and the outcome of the vote:

Description of Matter Outcome of
Vote Votes For
only) Votes
Against or

  • Ordinary resolution fixing the number of directors of TransGlobe to be elected at the Meeting at seven (7).
  • Approved 37,118,564
    97.07% 1,121,210
    2.93% Ordinary resolution electing the following nominees to serve as directors of TransGlobe for the ensuing year, or until their successors are duly elected or appointed, as more particularly described in the information circular of TransGlobe dated March 27, 2019 (the "Information Circular"):       David B. Cook Approved 36,877,742
    96.44% 1,362,033
    3.56%       Steven W. Sinclair 36,676,986
    95.91% 1,562,789
    4.09%       Susan M. MacKenzie 36,498,755
    95.45% 1,741,020
    4.55%       Carol Bell 36,954,360
    96.64% 1,285,415
    3.36%       Ross G. Clarkson 37,052,951
    96.90% 1,186,824
    3.10%       Randall C. Neely 37,051,798
    96.89% 1,187,977
    3.11%       Edward D. LaFehr 37,044,448
    96.87% 1,195,327
    3.13% Ordinary resolution appointing Deloitte LLP, Chartered Accountants, as auditors of TransGlobe for the ensuing year and to authorize the directors of TransGlobe to fix their remuneration as such. Approved Show of hands Show of hands Advisory resolution accepting the Company's approach to executive compensation, as described in the Information Circular. Approved 36,017,563
    94.19% 2,222,213
    5.81% Ordinary resolution approving all unallocated options under the Company’s existing stock options plan as described in the Information Circular. Approved 36,583,706
    95.67% 1,656,068
    4.33% Mr. Robert Jennings, previous Chairman of the Board of Directors chose not to stand for re-election retiring effective May 9, 2019. Mr. David Cook has been appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors effective May 10, 2019. Following the Meeting, TransGlobe’s Committees of the Board of Directors will be constituted as follows:

    R & HSES Committee Audit Committee CHR & G Committee Edward LaFehr – Chair Steven Sinclair – Chair Carol Bell – Chair Susan MacKenzie Carol Bell Susan MacKenzie Ross Clarkson Edward LaFehr Steven Sinclair For each of the Audit Committee and the CHR & G Committee, all members are Independent Directors of the Company. The majority of Directors on the R & HSES Committee are Independent Directors of the Company and the Chair of the Committee is an Independent Director. No Committees of the Board of Directors have an Executive Officer participating as a member of the Committee.

    About TransGlobe
    TransGlobe Energy Corporation is a cash flow focused oil and gas exploration and development company whose current activities are concentrated in the Arab Republic of Egypt and Canada. TransGlobe’s common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange under the symbol TGL and on the NASDAQ Exchange under the symbol TGA.

    For further information, please contact:

    Investor Relations
    Telephone: +1 403.264.9888
    Web site:             TransGlobe Energy   Via FTI Consulting Randy Neely, President and Chief Executive Officer     Eddie Ok, Chief Financial Officer         Canaccord Genuity  (Nomad & Joint Broker)   +44 (0) 20 7523 8000 Henry Fitzgerald-O'Connor     James Asensio           GMP First Energy (Joint Broker)   +44 (0) 20 7448 0200 Jonathan Wright           FTI Consulting (Financial PR)   +44 (0) 20 3727 1000 Ben Brewerton   Genevieve Ryan      

    / EIN News / -- PDF available:

    LOGO color.JPG


    TransGlobe Energy Corporation Announces AGM Voting Results and Confirmation of Board Changes

    EIN Presswire publishes and distributes press releases worldwide for small and mid-sized companies both public and private. Specializing in industry and business, topic categories range from agriculture and aviation to pharma and technology. The company was founded in 1995.

      Most popular stories  

    Day | Week | Month