Pakistan team depart for South Africa tour

(MENAFN- Tribal News Network) PESHAWAR: The Pakistan cricket team have left for SouthAfrica for a Test, T20 and one-day international (ODI) series.

The team will arrive in Johannesburg via Dubai route. Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed, Asad Shafiq and Shan Masood left from Karachi Airport, while Imamul Haq, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Azhar Ali and other players departed from Lahore. Yasir Shah could not leave due to personal reasons, and will join the team on 20 December.

The first match of the Test series between Pakistan and South Africa will be played on 25 December. The ODI series will begin on 19 January and T20 series will begin on 1 February.

Some changes have been made in the Test squad for the South Africa tour.

Pakistan Test squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Imamul Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Hassan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Shah Afridi.


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.