The Employee Engagement Awards announces the complete 2017 #Engagement101 list The Top 101 Global Employee Engagement Influencers


Global - September 28, 2017 - The Employee Engagement Awards today announces its final and complete 2017 #Engagement101 list. The top influencers & experts in the world of Employee Engagement.

The inaugural list was launched in January with 90 names with the final eleven to be determined via nominations and industry recommendations.

The list recognises people from all walks of business: the boardroom, HR, internal communications, finance, technology and entrepreneurs. Each one has made a significant contribution to the development of Employee Engagement.

Some inspire action, some educate, some recognise, and some have influence via social media. Some rip up the old and create new ways to engage people. But all of the 101 are passionate about Employee Engagement.

We have compiled this list with contributions from all around the globe. The #Engagement101 will be updated every year to take account of changes in the discipline and to recognise the people who have contributed something new.

Matt Manners, founder of The Employee Engagement Awards said, "I strive to shine the spotlight on the great work done and people that that are doing it. The innovative work that's improving the Employee Experience in and out of work.

"We created this initial list in 2017 as a starting point. We wanted to trigger people to go and look at the #Engagement101. We want them to research the 101, to follow them and to emulate them. Hopefully this will also inspire future members of #Engagement101 club."

Profiling the #Engagement101
Some of the 101 will be invited to speak at the various EE conferences around the world - a perfect opportunity to draw inspiration from their thinking and to meet them face-to-face. Some will also be invited to judge the award entries in their region. The 101 will also be invited to collaborate on creating guides/books on important industry issues.

Throughout 2017 we have been adding biographies for each of the #Engagement101 and profiling/interviewing them through our newsletter and blog, the Engagement Zone. This will continue into 2018 and beyond.

Nominate for the 2018 list now
We've launched the #Engagement101 with just 90 Influencers because we knew that there will be other inspiring people who should be recognised and nominated.

That is why we are inviting people to send in their nominations now for the 2018 list, which will be published in its entirety next March. It could be a colleague, a mentor or a boss. Just complete the form on the website via this link -

You can see the full list inaugural #Engagement101 List below - listed in alphabetical order.

#Engagement101 List - Founding Fellows

Jim Abbatt - A2B Excellence Kevin Kruse - The Kruse Group Kimberly Abel-Lanier - Maritz Motivation Solutions Douglas Lamont - Innocent Drinks Rich Baker - Northgate George LaRocque - LAROCQUE, H3HR Advisors Tim Baker - The HR Gazette Jason Lauritsen - Talent Anarchy Josh Bersin - Bersin by Deloitte Dwane Lay - Dovetail Software Laszlo Bock - Google Josh Levine - Culture LabX Steve Boese - HRevolutionize Victoria Lewis-Stephens - Instinctif Partners Bruce Bolger - Enterprise Engagement Alliance David Littlechild - Lloyds Banking Group Richard Branson - Virgin Group Gloria Lombardi - Marginalia Thierry Breton - Atos Aimee Lucas - Temkin Group Emma Bridger - People Lab Meghan M. Biro - TalentCulture Consulting Group Cathy Brown - Engage For Success Matt Macri-Waller - Benefex Ally Bunin - Brighton Health Plan Solutions Richard Maloney - Engage & Grow Lee Burbage - The Motley Fool Ester Martinez - People Matters Jason Buss - MongoDB David MacLeod - Engage For Success Rob Catalano - Work Tango Inc. Jennifer McClure - Disrupt HR Natarajan Chandrasekaran - Tata Consultancy Services Carmen Medina - MedinAnalytics Matt Charney - Lise Michaud - IC Kollectif Saurav Chopra - Perkbox Crystal Miller Lay- Branded Strategies Jill Christensen - Jill Christensen International Rachel Miller - All Things IC Christine Comaford - SmartTribes Institute Jacob Morgan - The Employee Experience Advantage Alyson Daichedt - Deloitte Shawn Murphy - Switch+Shift Ruth Dance - Employee Engagement Alliance Bob Nelson - Nelson Motivation Inc. Tom Debenham - People Insight Lisette Nicholson - Hive HR Nicole Dessain - talent.imperative Thandi Orleyn - BP Southern Africa Traci Deveau - Dovetail Software Matthew Partovi - Culturevist David Ducheyne - Securex Ben Peterson - BambooHR Chris Ebbeller - Chilis Bar & Grill Eugenio Pirri - Dorchester Collection Glenn Elliott - Reward Gateway Fred Reichheld - Net Promoter System Guy Ellis - Courageous Workplaces Jennifer Rhule - Royal London Didier Elzinga - Culture Amp Liz Ryan - Human Workplace Anne Fulton - Fuel50 Mark Sawyier - Bonfyre Lewis Garrad - Mercer Céline Schillinger - Sanofi Pasteur Jasmine Gartner - IPA Kevin Sheridan - Building a Magnetic Culture Cassandra Goodman - Bupa Simon Sinek - Start With Why Jonathan Goodman - The Starr Conspiracy Andreas Slotosch - Beekeeper China Gorman - Motivis Learning Jim Smith - Enterprise Management Group Chuck Gose - Icology Matt Stephens - Heartbeat Stacey Harris - Sierra-Cedar Sara Tatchio - Ford Motor Company Jim Harter - Gallup Bruce Temkin - Temkin Group Keith Hatter - K2 Performance Systems Perry Timms - PTHR Paul Hebert - Creative Group William Tincup - Robert Hohman - Sean Trainor - Uber Engagement Linda Holbeche - The Holbeche Partnership Karin Volo - Evoloshen Cheryl Hughey - South West Airlines Alan Wild - IBM Susan Hunt Stevens - WeSpire Jeff Weiner - LinkedIn Aaron Hurst - Purpose Economy Ben Whitter - Breckon Jones - American Express Lindsay Wolff Logsdon - Culture LabX Kelly Joscelyne - Mastercard David Zinger - Employee Engagement Network Charlie Judy - WorkXO Mark Zuckerberg - Facebook Bob Kelleher - The Employee Engagement Group

Awards & Conference Dates:
Below are the key dates for our Global Awards and Conferences:

  • UK & European entry deadline - October 06, 2017
  • Africa open for entries - October 11, 2017
  • North American open for entries - December 2017
  • UK & European Gala Awards - January 25, 2018
  • UK & European Conference - March 1, 2018
  • African Gala Awards - March 15, 2018
  • North America conference - June 07, 2018

All information can be found at

The Employee Engagement Awards (EE Awards) is the first and only global, dedicated Employee Engagement Awards & conference business. We believe in inspiring and educating people to remake the way organisations think about, and engage, people to achieve their purpose.

That's why we created, and continue to improve, the Employee Engagement Awards; to provide a platform to recognise excellence in engagement that inspires action and drives the industry and the employee experience forward.

Entering and hopefully winning, The EE Awards will provide you with industry acknowledgement, and an important competitive advantage, to attract the best talent.

For more information:
Matt Manners
+44 (0)203 3711 877
+ 1 (212) 380 1246
+44 (0) 7799876473

LinkedIn Group: The Employee Engagement Awards


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.