Sri Lanka impose travel restrictions for arrivals from six c...| MENAFN.COM

Saturday, 22 January 2022 12:31 GMT

Sri Lanka impose travel restrictions for arrivals from six countries

(MENAFN- NewsIn.Asia) Colombo, Nov 27 (NewsWire) – Sri Lanka have announced travel restrictions on Southern Africa over the new Covid variant threat.

The travel ban will start from 28th, and include South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho and Eswatini officials told reporters.

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest updates from around the world

Travellers who arrived from those countries on 26th and 27th will have to undergo mandatory 14 days qurantine.

Travellers will be banned from Sri Lanka if they have been to these six nations in the past 14 days.

Many countries have tightened border controls over the newly found Omicron variant.

READ: Covid: New variant classed 'of concern' and named Omicron

For similar articles, join our Telegram channel for the latest updates. – click here

coronavirus Covid-19 Sri Lanka Travel restrictions


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.