Turkish nation elects Erdogan once again

(MENAFN) After the constitutional amendment deployed 16 years ago (2007) so that the leader is straight voted by the people, on the 10th of August, 2014, the Turkish nation went to the polls for the initial time to choose their leader.

Leader Recep Tayyip Erdogan, who attained 51.79 percent of the votes in the poll, was chosen the 12th president of the Republic of Turkey.

In the presidential election of the 24th of June, 2018, Erdogan had an obvious triumph over other contenders Muharrem Ince, Meral Aksener, Selahattin Demirtas, Temel Karamollaoglu as well as Dogu Perincek, harvesting 52.59 percent of the polls.

In the new presidential voting hosted on the 14th of May, Erdogan went into the election competition with Kemal Kilicdaroglu, Sinan Ogan in addition to Muharrem Ince, who later on left the competition.

Gathering slightly less than 50 percent threshold, Erdogan and Kilicdaroglu entered the runoff on the 28th of May.


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.