All India Police Championship: League Stages End

(MENAFN- Kashmir Observer)

SRINAGAR- The fifth day of the ongoing 71st B.N. Mullik Memorial All India Police Football Championship 2023 saw the league stages of the competition come to an end.

Playing at four different venues, 15 matches including 12 men's and three women's matches, took place on Thursday. Hard-fought battles were seen as the teams tried to make enter the pre-quarter stage.

At Bakshi Stadium, three matches of women teams were played. Match between SSB Women defeated Jharkhand Police Women 20-0. In another match, between Assam Rifles women beat J&K Police women 4-0. Tamil Nadu Police Women and Odisha Police women played a goalless draw.

At Polo Ground, match between Goa Police and Haryana Police was won by Haryana Police as they managed to hold their nerve after a strong battle ended 2-1. Arunachal Police defeated Bihar Police 1-0. Tamil Nadu Police defeated Puducherry Police 5-1. Telangana Police was beaten 3-0 by Uttarakhand Police.

At Kashmir University, RPF beat Himachal Pradesh Police 3-2. BSF defeated Delhi Police 2-0. CISF beat ITBP 3-0. The match between Jharkhand Police & Gujarat Police was won by Jharkhand Police 2-0.

At Synthetic Turf TRC, Assam Police beat Manipur Police 3-1. Punjab Police defeated Rajasthan Police 3-2. Kerala Police defeated J&K Police 1-0. While Madhya Pradesh Police lost 6-0 to Mizoram Police.

follow this link to join our whatsapp group : join now


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.