Sunday, 01 August 2021 01:43 GMT

Oman suspends flights from 24 countries, including Bangladesh

(MENAFN - Bangladesh Monitor) Dhaka: Oman has suspended passengers flights from 24 countries, including Bangladesh, until further notice. The move comes as part of the Gulf nation's efforts to curb the spread of the coronavirus.

The country has suspended passenger flights from India and Pakistan as well.

Reportedly, the other countries that have been included in the list include the United Kingdom, Lebanon, Tunisia, Iraq, Iran, Brunei, Libya, Indonesia, Singapore, the Philippines, Sudan, Ethiopia, Ghana, Tanzania, South Africa, Guinea, Sierra Leone, Nigeria, Colombia, Brazil, and Argentina.

The ban on arrival of flights from some of these countries has already been in place since April 24.

Reports have it that Oman on July 7 reported 1675 new cases of Covid-19, which pushed the number of infections in the country to 2,80,235.


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.