PM Modi, HM Shah Among BJP's 40 Star Campaigners For Odisha Polls

(MENAFN- IANS) Bhubaneswar, April 24 (IANS) The BJP has named Prime Minister
Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister
Amit Shah, and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister
Yogi Adityanath among the 40 star campaigners for the simultaneous Lok Sabha and Assembly elections
in Odisha.

The party on Tuesday released the star campaigners' list, which comprises names of BJP President J.P. Nadda, Defence Minister
Rajnath Singh, Union Minister
s Smriti Irani, and Ashwini Vaishnaw.

The Chief Minister
s of Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Assam were also named in the list.

Among those from Odisha include Union Minister
and party candidate from Sambalpur, Dharmendra Pradhan; Spokesperson Sambit Patra; state BJP chief Manmohan Samal; former minister Pratap Chandra Sarangi; MPs Aparajita Sarangi and Basant Kumar Panda; and cine stars Anubhav Mohanty, Pinky Pradhan, Harihara Mohapatra, and Sritam Das.

BJP sources claimed that Prime Minister
Modi may visit the state for campaigning next month. He is scheduled to pay at least four visits to the state for campaigning.

Meanwhile, BJP stalwart and Home Minister
Shah is scheduled to kick start the election campaigning in the state from Sonepur area in Subarnapur district from April 25. He will address a public meeting at Sonepur in Western Odisha, traditionally considered a BJP stronghold.

The Lok Sabha and Assembly elections
will be held simultaneously in Odisha in four phases from May 13 to June 1 while the results will be declared on June 4.



Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.