2019 Women of Color STEM Category Winners announced

(MENAFN- PRLog) BALTIMORE - July 19, 2019 -PRLog-- More than 50 extraordinary women in STEM will receive awards at the 2019 Women of Color STEM Conference.
Dr. Pamela McCauley, Program Director for the National Science Foundation (NSF) I-Corps at University of Central Florida, will receive top honors as the 2019 Technologist of the Year for her accomplishments in STEM education.
Other award categories recognize exceptional careers in government and industry, and actions that have energized both corporations and communities alike. All award recipients will be recognized during the three-day event at the Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center in Detroit, MI. Oct. 3-5.
2019 Women of Color STEM Award Recipients
Technologist of the Year
Pamela McCauley, Ph.D.
Program Director, NSF Innovation Corps (I-Corps)
National Science Foundation/University of Central Florida
Career Achievement – Government
MAJ Kelly Ann Giraud
Deputy Branch Chief
US Army, HQDA G8
Leslie Weldon
Chief Executive for Work Environment and Performances
USDA Forest Service
Career Achievement – Industry
Dionne Henry
Program Chief Engineer – Operational Commercial Engines
Pratt & Whitney
Patricia Martin
Senior Manager System Engineering
Community Service - Government
Tina Terrell
Acting Associate Deputy Chief for National Forest System
USDA Forest Service
Community Service – Industry
Delilah Nunez
Senior Project Engineer
The Aerospace Corporation
Adriana Ocampo
Chief of Staff, Business Integrator to VP of Engineering, Modifications & Maintenance, Boeing Global Services
The Boeing Company
Corporate Responsibility
Monika Panpaliya
Senior Director of Digital Common Services
The Boeing Company
Diversity Leadership – Government
Catalina Martinez
Regional Program Manager
NOAA Office of Ocean Exploration
Diversity Leadership – Industry
Naomie Baptiste
Program Management – Subcontract Manager
Lockheed Martin Corporation
Educational Leadership-College-Level Promotion of Education
Elodie Billionniere, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Miami Dade College
Lifetime Achievement Award
Terry Barclay
President & CEO
Managerial Leadership – Government
Segrid Harris
Chief, Materials Integrity Branch
Air Force Research Laboratory
Felicia Williams
6.1.4 Division Director, Supervisory Acquisition Procurement Specialist
Fleet Readiness Center Southeast
Managerial Leadership – Industry
Sandra McNeil
Global Manufacturing Chief Engineer - Global Compact & Midsize SUVs/Corvette
General Motors
Buba Turner
Director BGS Solutions & Services, IT Business Partner
The Boeing Company
New Media Leadership
Tsutsumi Sophia Bright
IT Senior Director – HR and Corporate Systems
The Boeing Company
Outstanding Technical Contribution – Government
Carla Cotwright-Williams, Ph.D.
Data Scientist
U.S. Department of Defense
Jessica Marquez, Ph.D.
Human Systems Engineer
NASA Ames Research Center
Outstanding Technical Contribution – Industry
Carolyn Kahn
Spectrum Economist
The MITRE Corporation
Virginia Mayo
Senior Technical Staff Member (STSM)
Pioneer Award
Manali Sapre
Quicken Loans
President's Award
Tonya Berry
VP of Operations Performance
Consumers Energy
Professional Achievement – Government
Jamese Sims, Ph.D.
Senior Physical Scientist
Office of the Federal Coordinator for Met. Services and Supporting Research, NOAA
Lieutenant Jacqueline Fitch
Operations Officer
U.S. Coast Guard
Professional Achievement – Industry
Francisca Kokui Adesokan
Associate Director, CIPT Leader, Geared Turbo Fan Engineering
United Technologies Corporation - Pratt and Whitney
Tresha Lacaux
Chief Engineer, BCA Structural Analysis
The Boeing Company
Special Recognition
Sheilon King
Director, Data Insights Chief Data Office
AT & T
LaShan Bonaparte
Program Director, Bell 505 & 429
Jennifer Rose
Executive Director, Regulatory & Strategy Implementation
Consumers Energy
Ales-Cia Winsley
Computer Engineer
DCMA Lockheed Lockheed Martin Orlando
Lanette White
Associate Laboratory Director
Drug Enforcement Administration
Kendra Hullum-Lawson
Manager – Design Engineering
Rashida Hodge
VP, North America – Insurance Industry
Erlene Adams
Program Manager
Shanay Lewis
Lead Engineer
Missile Defense Agency
Christina Achampong
National Security Agency
Sherry Martin
U.S. Department of State
Sheila Ray
Senior Electrical Engineer
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Technical Innovation
Fereshteh Morgan
Product Manager/Software Architect
The Boeing Company
Cristina Ramos
AMRAAM Production Chief Engineer
Visionary Award
Dongfeng Qi
Director of Bio-Statistics Urology Pelvic Health
Boston Scientific Corporation
For more information, visithttps://s4.goeshow.com/ccgroup/womenofcolor/2019/index.cfm
Kameron Nelson



Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.