Sunday, 22 September 2019 02:04 GMT

Mumbai T20 League: All you need to know

(MENAFN - NewsBytes)

Mumbai T20 League: All you need to know
10 Mar 2018

The inaugural T20 Mumbai League is all set to kick off from Sunday, March 11 at the Wankhede stadium.

Six teams are participating in the tournament.

Indian Test team vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane is the best attraction, as he is set to feature for North Mumbai Panthers.

The Panthers will play against Arcs Andheri as Sobo Supersonics are up-against North East Trump Knights on Sunday.

Tourney guideline and teams in fray

Two matches are set to be played everyday at 3:30 and 7:00 pm with no play on March 14. The teams: North Mumbai Panthers, Arcs Andheri, Namo Bandra Blasters, Shivaji Park Lions, Sobo Supersonics and Mumbai North-East Triumph Knights. The final is on March 21.

Bug guns miss out on T20 Mumbai League
Not in action

Several big players will not be seen in action.

Senior pacer Dhawal Kulkarni is out of the league after getting injured. He was picked by the Knights.

India U-19 World Cup winning skipper Prithvi Shaw will miss major parts of the league owing to the Irani Trophy.

India opener Rohit Sharma is also set to miss out with the ongoing Nidahas Trophy.

Former Indian stalwarts join the bandwagon

Three legendary Mumbaikars, that became national heroes, are adding shine to the league. Sunil Gavaskar is the League Commissioner as Dilip Vengsarkar has been roped in as Chief Mentor. Tendulkar is the league's brand ambassador. The league couldn't have asked for better people promoting it!


Mumbai T20 League: All you need to know

  Most popular stories  

Day | Week | Month