LG's Rolling Cricket Trophy: Gulab Bagh, Amira Kadal To Meet...| MENAFN.COM

Friday, 02 December 2022 06:04 GMT

LG's Rolling Cricket Trophy: Gulab Bagh, Amira Kadal To Meet In Finals

(MENAFN- Kashmir Observer)

SRINAGAR- Inter Zonal District Level competitions witnessed two semi-finals on Wednesday at the twin venues of Amar Singh College and Bemina Degree College here.

In first Semi-Final at Degree College Bemina Gulabagh Zone clashed with Nishat Zone. Batting first GulabBagh Zone posted a score of 144 runs on the board in their allotted overs. In reply, Nishat Zone could only manage to score 132 runs and lost the semi-final with a margin of 13 runs.

Nayeem Nazir (Nishat Zone) and Suhail Bazmi (Gulab Bagh Zone) were the highest run-getters during the semi-final for their teams and contributed 47 and 27 runs respectively. Basit (Gulab Bagh Zone) in his spell of 4 overs took 2 wickets and gave away 22 runs, and was later declared man of the match. From Pool A Gulabbagh zone has remained unbeaten so far.

The second Semi-Final was played at Amar Singh Collage Ground between Amira Kadal and Hawal Zones. Hawal won the toss and elected to bat first and posted a target of 137 runs. Sabit Khan contributed with 47 runs in 33 balls for Hawal. For Amira Kadal, Zahid and Umer took 3 wickets each in their quota of overs.

In reply zone Amira Kadal chased down the target in 19.2 overs and defeated Hawal zone by 2 wickets. Muntazir scored a brilliant match-winning 41 runs from 36 balls to help his team enter the finals. Muntazir for his match-winning knock was declared man of the match.

The finalists will now lock horns for the district level title on September 30 at Sheri-Kashmir Cricket Stadium Sonwar.

LG's Rolling Trophy Begins At Budgam Stadium

Deputy Commissioner (DC) Budgam, S F Hamid on Wednesday inaugurated LG's Rolling Cricket Trophy (Boys) at Sports Stadium Budgam.

Speaking at the event, the DC said that soon day and night sports activities including a cricket tournament during night hours shall be held at Sports Stadium Budgam

He said that under the guidance of LG, special focus is being given to the development of sports infrastructure across the district to provide world class facilities to the youth of the district.

It is worth mentioning here that LG Trophy is being held at four venues including Sports Stadium Budgam, Sports Stadium Chrar-i-Sharief, Digital Ground Dharmunah and Sports Ground Beerwah.

In this event, 12 zones teams are participating.

The DC along with other officers/officials from YSS and participants took pledge against drugs under Nasha Mukt Bharat Abhiyan on the occasion.

The competitions are under progress under the supervision of DYSSO Budgam and the venue incharges.

At the end of the inauguration ceremony, the vote of thanks was given by Gurmukh Singh Dutta, DYSSO Budgam to the DDC Budgam for attending and inaugurating this mega event.



Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.