China shares list of “diehard Taiwan separatists”| MENAFN.COM

Monday, 26 September 2022 06:08 GMT

China shares list of “diehard Taiwan separatists”

(MENAFN) China issued a list of “diehard Taiwan separatists” and forced many restrictions against them.

Taiwanese Parliament Vice-Speaker Tsai Chi-chang, Foreign Minister Joseph Wu and Taipei’s Washington Representative Bi-khim Hsiao are among those listed by Taiwan Work Office of the Communist Party of China (CPC).

“We seriously warn diehard ‘Taiwan independence’ separatists to avoid going down the wrong path further. Anyone who deliberately challenges the law will face severe punishment,” the spokesperson for CPC Taiwan Work Office stated.

The decision is meant “to safeguard the peaceful development of the Cross-Strait relations and the immediate interests of the people on both sides of the Strait, and resolutely punish ‘Taiwan independence’ diehard elements,” he added.

“The names of diehard separatists announced today are only a part of the list,” he went on to say.
The spokesperson declared the sanctioned Taiwanese people and their family members “are banned from entering the mainland and the special administrative regions of Hong Kong and Macao.”

“Their affiliated institutions are restricted from forging cooperation with relevant organizations and individuals on the mainland. The enterprises related to them, as well as their sponsors, are prohibited from engaging in profit-making activities on the mainland. Other punitive measures will also be taken. They will be held to lifelong accountability according to law,” on the words of the spokesperson.


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.