Covid-19 Restrictions: Saudi Bans Citizens From Traveling To...| MENAFN.COM

Tuesday, 28 June 2022 12:53 GMT

Covid-19 Restrictions: Saudi Bans Citizens From Traveling To 16 Countries

(MENAFN- Gulf Times)

Saudi citizens have been banned from traveling to 16 countries due to Covid-19 cases in those countries, the Saudi Gazette said in a report Sunday, quoting Saudi Arabia's General Directorate of Passports (Jawazat).

As per a statement released by Jawazat, the countries are, Lebanon, Syria, Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, India, Yemen, Somalia, Ethiopia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Libya, Indonesia, Vietnam, Armenia, Belarus, and Venezuela.

The Jawazat has emphasized that the validity of the passport of Saudis who intend to travel to non-Arab countries must be more than six months. The Jawazat explained about the requirements for the travel of Saudis abroad in a statement on its Twitter account. According to the statement, the validity of the passport should be more than three months for traveling to Arab countries. As for citizens, who travel to other Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) states, the validity of their national ID card must be more than three months.
The Jawazat reiterated that the soft copy of the national ID on Absher and Tawakkalna applications is not sufficient for travel to GCC states.
Regarding the health requirements of Saudis who are traveling outside the Kingdom, the Jawazat emphasized that these include receiving three doses of vaccine against coronavirus or do not have passed three months after taking the second dose of the vaccine.


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.