Several countries impose travel restrictions on flights due ...| MENAFN.COM

Monday, 24 January 2022 05:45 GMT

Several countries impose travel restrictions on flights due to new COVID strain

(MENAFN) Numerous nations have forced travel bans on several African countries amidst worries about the new coronavirus strain omicron.

Travel constraints have been carried out on eight southern African nations after the possibly more infectious strain was first discovered during early November in South Africa as well as Botswana.

The prohibitions include South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia and Zimbabwe and Lesotho.

The UK directly included South Africa, Namibia, Lesotho, Botswana, Eswatini as well as Zimbabwe to its red list of nations considered high risk after omicron was discovered. Moreover, the European Union declared on Nov. 26 that it is going ban flights from the mentioned nations.


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.