Bahrain bans travel on 6 African nations after spread of new...| MENAFN.COM

Sunday, 16 January 2022 07:25 GMT

Bahrain bans travel on 6 African nations after spread of new COVID variant

(MENAFN) Bahrain has imposed travel restrictions on travelers coming from South Africa along with five other southern African countries because of worries related to the spread of the new Coronavirus variant.

According to the state news agency BNA report on Friday, the other nations on the list are Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Lesotho as well as Eswatini.

It also stated that the travel ban declared by the civil aviation authority counts Bahraini individuals and those with Bahraini residency visa holders as an exception.

Bahrain enrolls with a rising list of nations that have put constraints on travelers from some African countries after the appearance of the B.1.1.529 coronavirus strain, involving Israel, Britain and Singapore.


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.