US blocks flights from South Africa similar to EU | MENAFN.COM

Friday, 28 January 2022 10:08 GMT

US blocks flights from South Africa similar to EU

(MENAFN) America will limit air travel from South Africa and seven different countries from that area to attempt the curbing of fresh Covid-19 variant spread.

Starting from Monday, Nov. 29, American individuals and citizens will be permitted to travel from southern Africa.

This decision comes after the European Union and Britain applied travel bans on the region. Canada as well is forcing new strict regulations on air travel.

At an early time, the World Health Organization (WHO) announced that the fresh variant drives “concern” calling it Omicron.

American executives stated, flights coming from South Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho, Eswatini, Mozambique and Malawi will be stopped, reflecting prior steps declared by the European Union. The prohibition will take place on Monday.


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.