Thursday, 28 October 2021 05:17 GMT

Six new countries join EU’s COVID-19 certificate system

(MENAFN)According to the European Commission, six new countries enrolled with the European Union’s COVID-19 certificate system.

The EU approved COVID-19 certificates issued by officials in Albania, the microstate of Andorra, Israel, Monaco, Morocco, and Panama, in addition to Denmark’s autonomous Faroe Islands.

In addition; EU citizens are going to be able to use their COVID-19 passes when traveling to those countries.

The new decisions bring the total number of participants to 42, including 27 member states and 15 non-EU countries, including EU candidate country Turkey that was added to the system in August.

Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.