Wednesday, 12 May 2021 05:54 GMT

Oman extends ban on entry of people coming from several countries

(MENAFN - Gulf Times) Oman's Covid-19 Supreme Committee has extended the suspension of entry into the Sultanate until further notice for those coming from 14 countries, such as Sudan, Lebanon, South Africa, Brazil, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Guinea, Sierra Leone, Ethiopia, United Kingdom, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and those coming from any other country if they passed through any of these countries during the 14 days prior to the application for entry to the Sultanate.

The Covid-19 Supreme Committee has also decided to add those coming from Egypt and Philippines and those coming from any other country if they had passed through any of the two countries during the 14 days preceding the request for entry to the Sultanate, starting from Friday 7 May 2021 - until further notice.

Omani citizens, diplomats, health workers and their families are excluded from the above, and the excluded groups will be subject to the procedures adopted upon entering the Sultanate.




Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.

Sustainability Drive 2021