Monday, 23 September 2019 10:04 GMT

UAE-Uzbekistan visa waiver deal implemented

(MENAFN) The United Arab Emirates (UAE) implemented alongside Uzbekistan a visa exemption agreement that the two countries previously signed.

Owners of diplomatic passports from visa requirements of the UAE and Uzbekistan will be granted a visa waiver.

Abu Dhabi hosted on March 25th the signing ceremony of the agreement between the two countries while Uzbekistan's president was on a visit to the GCC nation.

Under the deal, holders of diplomatic passports from both countries are able to enter, leave, follow transit and stay in either the UAE or Uzbekistan with no visas for a 90-day period.


UAE-Uzbekistan visa waiver deal implemented


  Most popular stories  

Day | Week | Month