Wednesday, 17 July 2019 02:23 GMT

Qatar- ICC Eves Toastmasters Club celebrates 10th anniversary

(MENAFN - The Peninsula) The Peninsula

Doha: All ladies club ICC Eves Toastmasters Club Doha organized its 10th-anniversary meeting on June 18. 

The club was founded on May 25, 2009, by DTM MI Farid with 25 charter members and DTM Vijaya Monteiro being the first president. Since then the club has grown in the last decade and won lot of accolades. It has produced eight distinguished toastmasters and produced many a champion speakers and leaders. 

The main elements of the meeting included an address by District Director DTM Sundaresan Rajeshwar, key note speech by Principal of Pearl School Manjari Recriwal, and farewell to Division B Director DTM Sunita Saini. Vice President Public Relations TM Sushma Harish presented a nostalgic slide show '10 year challenge a collection of pictures, information and interesting anecdotes of the entire decade.

The meeting was themed as 'butterflies owing to the growth and learning metamorphosis of its members.

President of the Club Mani Roy honoured the executive committee of the Club - Vice President Education TM Rajini Naren; Vice President Membership TM Anupama Kasibatla; Vice President Public Relations TM Sushma Harish; Treasurer TM Bindu Singh; past President TM Girija Chari. Other Club mentors TM Shyam Sundar, TM Phillip Cherian, DTM Manzoor Moideen graced the occasion and congratulated the members. Division B Director-elect for next term TM Ravi Shankar, TM Riana Pinto, a popular figure in Mangalore Catholic Club and in Toastmasters, also congratulated the club and offered their continued support. TM Rajini Naren the President-elect for the next term presented her vote of thanks to everyone.

The meeting concluded with few fun-filled games followed by dinner.


Qatar- ICC Eves Toastmasters Club celebrates 10th anniversary


  Most popular stories  

Day | Week | Month