Thursday, 18 July 2019 01:11 GMT

HSBC Marketing Chief Suresh Balaji To Chair 2019 Asia-Pacific SABRE Jury

(MENAFN - The Holmes Report) HONG KONG — HSBC's regional head of marketing will serve as the first ever jury chair for the  Asia-Pacific SABRE Awards , taking place in Singapore on 12 September.
Balaji, who oversees marketing across 14 Asia-Pacific countries for HSBC's retail banking and wealth management units, brings considerable marketing and communications experience to the role, having spent 14 years in various senior roles for the bank across the world.
In conjunction with Holmes Report editor-in-chief Arun Sudhaman, Balaji will oversee a jury that has so far confirmed more than 30 senior executives from across in-house and agency in Asia-Pacific. 
"It's an honour to be named the first external chair of the Asia-Pacific SABRE Awards jury," said Balaji. "We see marketing, communications and digital experience disciplines converging around the world. The onus is on business and brand custodians, both clients and agencies, to deliver customer centric, truly disruptive, game-changing work.  I'm hugely enthusiastic about benchmarking and celebrating the best in engagement, credibility, and relationship building — at a time of accelerated change in this region."
The ninth annual SABRE Awards will again recognize the best in public relations programming from across the Asia-Pacific region and are open to campaigns developed by agencies, corporations, not-for-profit organizations, government agencies and more. The competition is now open for entries,via the dedicated entry platform.
On the in-house front, confirmed judges so far include:
Arnab Roy Choudury,
Global communications lead, business transformations, information & cyber security, group operations
Standard Chartered Bank
Colin D'Silva
Head, communications and government affairs, consumer healthcare Asia-Pacific
Darragh Ooi
SVP, international comms
Eva Sogbanmu
Executive director, head of communications, Asia-Pacific
Manisha Seewal
Group CMO
Marissa Tree
Director, international communications, Asia-Pacific
Rimmi Harindran
Regional head of communications, healthcare APAC
Sidhanth Gopishetty Satish
Senior manager, digital marketing & CRM
Stephen Thomas
Head of group brand & communications
Trevor Hale
GM of global communications
Vaishali Iyer
Head of communications & patient advocacy
Meanwhile, from the agency side, confirmed jurors so far include:
Ali Grayeli, 
Asia-Pacific ECD
Weber Shandwick 
Andres Vejarano,
Regional MD
DeVries Global
Aman Gupta,
Managing partner
Cassandra Cheong
David Ko,
SVP & Asia lead
RFI Asia
Emma Thompson,
Founder & managing partner
Esty Pujadas,
Partner & president
Ketchum APAC, MEA & LatAm
Eveline Wan,
Senior director
Jacob Puthenparambil,
Jane Morgan,
Golin HK
Jerry Zhu,
Allison+Partners China
Joseph Barrett,
Mutant Communications
Kate O'Shea,
Founding partner
AKA Asia
Lars Voedisch
Principal consultant, MD
PRecious Communications
Lee Nugent
EVP & regional director
Matt Holmes
Co-founder & ECD
Melinda Po
Edelman Shanghai
Rebecca Wilson
EVP, Singapore & Australia
WE Communications
Richard Arboleda
President and COO
Eon Stakeholder Relations
Tadashi Inokochu
Senior division director
Yvonne Koh
Gloo PR
Theentry websiteincludes a complete list of categories, entry fee and deadline information (the early deadline is June 21, the late deadline is July 12), as well as tips for crafting a winning entry. The awards will be presented at a gala dinner in Singapore on September 12, following the Asia-Pacific IN2 Innovation Summit on the same day.  


HSBC Marketing Chief Suresh Balaji To Chair 2019 Asia-Pacific SABRE Jury

  Most popular stories  

Day | Week | Month