Sunday, 15 September 2019 03:25 GMT

NC Wins All 3 LS Seats In Kashmir

(MENAFN - Kashmir Observer) SRINAGAR — National Conference has won all three Lok Sabha seats in Kashmir.

NC president Farooq Abdullah has won Srinagar parliamentary seat, Akbar Lone was declared victorious from Baramulla and Hasnain Masoodi from Anantnag.

Farooq defeated PDP's Aga Mohsin while as Masoodi defeated former Chief Minister and PDP president Mehbooba Mufti and Congress state president G A Mir.

This is Farooq Abdullah fourth straight win in the parliamentary elections.

Meanwhile, PDP president and former chief minister Mehbooba Mufti conceded defeat, sayying that "I've been fortunate to get the love & affection of my people. They have every right to express their anger for my failings. Accept their verdict with humility. Congratulations to winning candidates from NC. I'm grateful to my party workers & colleagues."


NC Wins All 3 LS Seats In Kashmir

  Most popular stories  

Day | Week | Month