Sunday, 25 August 2019 03:52 GMT

Galatasaray holds Turkish Cup title

(MENAFN) Title of the Turkish Cup was snatched by Istanbul football giant Galatasaray on Wednesday, after crushing Akhisarspor 3-1.

During the 56th minute of the match, held in 4 Eylul Stadium, Elvis Manu of Akhisar managed to net the first and only goal.

Sinan Gumus of the giants Galatasaray scored his side's first goal in the 80th minute, then the second came by Sofiane Feghouli in the 88th minute and Mbaye Diagne secured the last one in the 90th minute.

Akhisar unfortunately lost the opportunity to win a consecutive victory, as it held the Turkish Cup title last year.


Galatasaray holds Turkish Cup title

  Most popular stories  

Day | Week | Month